Reviews

The Briar Rose Holiday Home – Reviews – What Our Guests Have to Say

05/01/24 E Stott, Conway: We had another lovely comfortable stay at Briar Rose, with everything we needed. We especially love the big kitchen and lots of worktop space.  We also really appreciate the welcome pack and the fact that there are always toiletries available and a cupboard full of spices etc. We will certainly be back.

28/07/23 W Pooley: Well located clean bungalow. Everything worked and was clean and tidy. Will book again if we return to the area.

25-05-23 M. Wooley: We very much enjoyed our stay at the Briar Rose. As a family of 2 adults and 2 kids it was perfect for us. The close location to our family was the main reason for booking with you and we are very glad we did. The close attention to detail was particularly nice. The property was immaculate and very well equipped for our stay. When we come back to the north east you will be our first port of call and hopefully you will be available.

29/03/23 I. Duranie, Northallerton: Very comfortable, surprisingly spacious and incredibly well eqipped. Everything you need for a peaceful and comfortable stay

24/03/23 R. Turner, Dumfries and Galloway: The bungalow was very comfortable and you certainly go above and beyond with all the equipment and provisions.  Much appreciated.

28/02/23  L. Dunn, South Africa: Stayed for 3 months. The cottage was well furnished and contained, clean and tidy, and very comfortable. The neighbours are all so helpful and extremely friendly. Awesome.

19/10/22 B. Samuels, USA: We had a terrific time staying at the cottage. The accommodation was very clean and extremely well stocked. The kitchen was beautiful with everything needed to cook and enjoy meals. We really enjoyed relaxing in the gorgeous space. We were visiting family and this location worked well Herrington Park, Penshaw Monument and the Penshaw Farm shop  and cafe were fun outings. If I ever make it back I would rent this cottage.

17/9/22 B. Goves.  Oxfordshire: We thoroughly enjoyed our second stay in The Briar Rose last week. The bungalow is spacious, well equipped and again suited our needs. The extras you supplied (Milk, bread, tea, coffee, biscuits, cereals, etc) were much appreciated. We revisited some of the places we went to last year as well as finding some new ones.  We will certainly recommend you and will return when we visit the North East again.

20/8/22 V. Nicholson. Norfolk: Thank you again for a lovely stay. We absolutely love your accommodation. So clean and everything we need which allowed us to visit my brother without a worry

31/5/22 P. Pitot. South Africa: We loved our stay and consider Briar Rose our second home-lovely and cosy. Immediately we stepped in we noticed the new wallpaper and other improvements…you do indeed take great pride in Briar Rose.

23/4/22 A. Smith. Really, really, really liked the property. Lovely and quiet. Certainly in top 3 of ones we have stayed in. Would certainly recommend to others and return next time we holiday in that area. Facilities were excellent and would really struggle to come up with any issues. Had not appreciated how well connected roads were so we got about really easily. 

11/4/22 B. Arnold. Somerset: Just wanted to drop a quick email to say how impressed we were with our stay last week at The Briar Rose, it really is a proper little home from home and could not have wished for anymore. You really have done a superb job in offering a fantastic, cosy & enjoyable place to stay. I would not hesitate in re booking or recommending it.

04/3/22. R Fowle. Guisborough: We spent a number of weeks here. It was home from home. Would highly recommend.

04/11/21. M. Moran. Spain: Lovely bungalow, beautifully clean, quiet residential area. Would definitely recommend.

18/9/21 B. Goves. Oxfordshire: Just wanted to let you know we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in The Briar Rose last week. The bungalow is so well equipped and you’ve gone to great lengths to make it Covid safe. The location was ideal for us to visit Newcastle, Sunderland, Alnwick, The Angel of the North, Durham and the Beamish Museum. The village had good facilities with a supermarket and take-aways (many of which did home deliveries). The comprehensive notes supplied were a great help.

31/8/21 E. James. Cambridge: Thank you for a lovely stay.

26/8/21 V. Nicholson: Thank you for an amazing stay. It enabled us to visit my brother and his family who we haven’t seen for a long time, without any worry at all. It was perfect. Everything we wanted. Clean, quiet and equipped with everything we could need. We honestly couldn’t have found anywhere better. We will definitely be booking again for future visits. 

05/6/21 H. Human. Leicester. Thank you for making the bungalow so immaculately clean – much appreciated in the current climate

17/4/21 Y. Hood. Nottingham. We had a wonderful week at Briar Rose – it’s a lovely bungalow that worked out perfectly for us. I was also impressed with the thoughtful just-in-case provisions that were included.

11/3/21 E. Upsall. Durham. My dad and mum loved their stay at your bungalow during the rennovation of their home. They would like to thank you so much for the lovely stay they had and appreciate all you have done for them. Dad said he would recommend the bungalow to friends and family. 

15/1/21 M. Moran. Spain.  Stayed here for 2 weeks whilst undertaking medical treatment. Great location in a quiet residential area, the bungalow provided everything we needed, bedding, towels, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher you name it this place had it.  Immaculately clean, Good WiFi, good reception on all the tv’s, very friendly, helpful and professional owners.  Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon, we would highly recommend the property

05/11/20 A. Southam, Bournmouth. I had a wonderful stay at your bungalow. It was the perfect distance from the people I was visiting. Also, it had everything and more that I needed for a comfortable stay…..love the kitchen area.

25/10/20 D. Batley, Bradford. Spotlessly clean

03/10/20 L. Dyer, St Helens. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your lovely home from home, we were really comfortable it had everything we could wish for. It was spotless clean & very welcoming. It was a pleasure to be there.

06/9/20 B. Marland.  We were delighted with the Briar Rose, everything about it was 5*. Comfort and cleanliness was superb and a very good location for visiting places of interest. We will most definitely be contacting you with a view to staying there again.

31/8/20 R. Rogerson, Suffolk. We very much enjoyed our stay at the Briar Rose.  This is our second stay at the property, our first being in December 2018.  I must say the accommodation is very comfortable indeed, and the high-speed broadband is great. We were particularly happy with the cleanliness of the house and the measures that you have taken to address the risk from Covid-19 – that was a great comfort to us, so thank-you and well done

24/8/20. P. Edkins, Stockport. Very much enjoyed our visit. The bungalow is above and beyond regarding cleanliness and comfort with everything you need. The sheltered patio made for a lovely sun trap.

15/8/20 J. Mylchreest, Birmingham. We had a lovely time in your beautiful home, everything was perfect. It was lovely to have a proper home  to come back to at the end of each day and spend our late afternoons sitting peacefully in the garden.

07/8/20  K. Rice-Oxley.  Thank you for a lovely stay. It really is a fantastic bungalow and you have thought hard about how to make it homely for guests

10/7/20  J. Davis, S. Wales. We enjoyed our stay as usual (4th visit). The bread milk and butter were in the freezer, which wasn’t a problem. The house was the same as ever…and that’s how we like it, all clean and fresh, as we have come to expect and appreciate.

18/3/20 S & L Hutchison, Norfolk. Once again a fantastic stay. This is our best holiday place to come. Thanks for everything. See you soon.

09/12/19 A. & A. Mutock, Stonehaven. Excellent stay. Very comfortable and peaceful. Will be back.

25/10/19 T. & S. McNulty, Glasgow. A very welcoming home and well equipped. We enjoyed our stay. Thankyou for the bread, milk etc. Much appreciated. We would recommend to others.

21/10/19 A. & C. Brown, Chesterfield. Everything it says on the tin and then some. The best Home from Home we have ever stayed in. Lots of extras, nothing to fault anywhere. Housekeeping and accommodation 10/10

19/10/19 L. & S. Hutchison, Norfolk. Absolutely brilliant. Like home from home. Loved every minute. Definitely coming back.

02/10/19 M. & I. Ferguson, Tasmania. Agreed with all other guests comments. A very quiet place.

09/9/19 Cadwallader & Snape, Nottingham. A lovely quiet place to stay with all amenities nearby. Very well equipped and homely. Ray very quick to resolve some minor problems

02/8/19 D. Butt, Scunthorpe. A lovely place to stay. Accommodation and WIFI excellent.

05/7/19 J. Davis, S. Wales. Love the comfort and familiarity (3rd visit). Appreciate the “goodies” always left for us. Saw family as usual then back here to relax.

14/6/19 V. Jerome. Somerset. Our second stay and again we found it lovely and clean and so well supplied. Just great.

07/6/19 R. Horner, Hampshire. Lovely peaceful bungalow. Perfect for visiting our grandson at Durham University. Plenty to see and do

31/5/19 Lisa & Family, Derbyshire. Had a lovely family stay. Clean, cosy, well equipped and great value for money. Thank you for all the little extras – lovely touch.

02/1/19 C Borham, Leighton Buzzard. We loved our stay here, very clean and comfortable. This bungalow had all we needed for a great stay. Would definitely stay again.

27/12/18 R Rogerson, Suffolk. A wonderful place to spend Christmas. Very comfortable, warm and cosy. Absolutely no complaints

17/12/18 J Davies, South Wales. Second visit to the Briar Rose for family reunion. We shall return in 2019 to this “home from home”. We recommend this bungalow to anyone.

30/11/18 A Dilworth, Doncaster. Very clean well equipped bungalow. The Welsome pack is a nice touch. Lovely area.

27/10/18 Kathy & Chic. Australia. Thanks for all the thoughtful touches you included into your home stay. It was so clean, welcoming, well equipped and appreciated. We’d love to use again

23/10/18 T & P Knox, Oxfordshire. This is the best cottage I have been to.

2/10/18 J&B Coldwell, Preston. A really lovely bungalow so well equipped and very clean. We will be back. Thank you

28/9/18 B&C Sleuth, Dronfield. A lovely clean and well equipped bungalow over and above what was needed for a lovely holiday. Would highly recommend the property.

26/9/18 M&K Waterman, USA. Your home was clean and comfortable having nearly everything one could hope for.

24/9/18 B&R Riseley, Peterborough. Had a very enjoyable stay. Bungalow great.

07/9/18 S. Leah, Grimsby. Lovely Bungalow. Welcome Pack a lovely touch. Information pack brilliant. So peaceful and ideally situated. Well maintained property. Thank You

17/8/18 P. Barraclough, Washington. We enjoyed our stay at Briar Rose and don’t have any suggestions for improvement. I would recommend the bungalow to any friends visiting the area

14/7/18 L. Steel, Aberdeen. Excellent comfortable clean cottage. Has everything you could need. We had a slight problem closing one of the windows and the houskeeper came really quickly to sort it.

29/6/18 E. Taylor. Lovely clean bungalow with comfy beds. Excellent location Cannot fault this property.

23/6/18 T. Sutton, Dover. Fabulous visit and especially liked the new bed.

09/6/18  L. Ellis, Scarborough. Lovely, warm, cosy. Very welcoming. Thank you very much

15/5/18 M.S. Ellis, Taupo, NZ.  Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness in providing everything we needed. Lovely kitchen. Clean, quiet and peaceful. Amazing value for money.

23/2/18 V. Green, Derby. We had a wonderful week. The Briar Rose is beautifully equipped and spotlessly clean, probably the cleanest we have ever been in.

2-2-18 J Sanderson, Sunderland. We rented the bungalow for 6 weeks and  were made to feel very welcome from the outset. The welcome pack was excellent. The bungalow was warm and very comfortable and was cleaned weekly by the housekeeper. Highly recommended.

22-12-17 A. Murtock, Stonehaven. Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed Briar Rose.  It was a supremely comfortable place to stay and I coveted the fabulous kitchen

06-10-17 A. Campbell, Lincs. Had a very enjoyable stay. Lovely clean comfortable home. Central to so many good places to visit, Roker being our number one.

25/9/17 M. Williams, Chesterfield. We think you have a very well presented holiday cottage, one of the best we have been to. We had a very pleasant stay. Thank You

25/8/17 J. Penalver, Lincs. A very welcome and peaceful retreat in a period of transition in our lives. Thank you.

30/6/17 P. Pitot, South Africa. A lovely stay for our holiday in England. It was home from home. Thanks.

25/5/17 L. Kjonerud, Norway. (2nd visit). Loved this place, so clean and so quiet. Great shopping in Sunderland and Gateshead

12/5/17 Ben & Ruth, Herts. A most enjoyable few days. A well equipped house.

05/5/17 Pauline, Essex. Comfortable and relaxing. A lovely few days. Thanks.

07/4/17 Forrester, Walsall. A nice clean well presented lodgings. A good location for Beamish, Tanfield and N.T. Properties

31/3/17 G Cotter, Southend. Enjoyed our stay. Comfortable and clean. So Handy for Durham and Newcastle

31/1/17 Mr T Sutton, Kent. Great helpful communication prior to arrival. Overall high standard of cleanliness. All the amenities we needed. Huge kitchen. Plenty of luggage storage. Another nice touch having fresh bread, butter, milk, cookies, tea and cleaning materials supplied. Had a decent nights sleep every night. Quite peaceful location. Comfortable Lounge. Returning in June.

29/9/16  Ms Wilson, Cambridgeshire. Comfortable accommodation with a wonderful kitchen diner. Everything thought of to make stay comfortable. Central location for visiting the many attractions.

16/9/16  K Rainford, Leeds: Enjoyed our holiday. Lots of wonderful walks and places to visit.  Briar Rose was just perfect, very comfortable and well equipped. Thank you for the milk, bread etc. It was most welcome.

09/9/16  A Winter, Kent: Enjoyed our stay. A very well equipped bungalow.

14/8/16 K Ahmed, London: An oasis of tranquillity and a place of much warmth and comfort. Attractive and comfortable accommodation. Lovely house and garden in a beautiful setting. Thank you for thinking of everything for our comfort. Will surely recommend to others.

2/8/16 H Jackson, Scottish Borders: Stayed with 2 year old. Lots to do in area and felt at home straight away. Will stay again. Had a lovely time.

29/7/16 P Rampton, Nuneaton: Home from Home an apt description. Very comfortable. Lovely property in private location.

05/7/16 L Kjonerud, Norway: Really nice & comfortable property, close to bus stop and local shops. The local hairdresser was excellent.

Customer Reviews 

Revoo LogoReviews

Revoo Link via Welcome Cottages

TA-LogoTA Cert of Excellence

Trip advisor Link

 

 

Follow us on social media
Book Now